Discussion on University of Calgary

The University of Calgary is located in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. It started in 1944 as a part of the University of Alberta which was founded in 1908 and then went on to become an autonomous university in 1966. The University of Calgary employs a research-centric environment at both teaching and learning levels that gives an edge to Calgary over the other universities. It works with the aim to create a global space by encouraging diverse cultures to drive the learning experience in the university. It strives to provide overall development of the students by providing them with services and programs related to sports and recreational activities. It has under its wing 13 schools including Cumming School of Medicine, Faculty of Arts, Haskayne School of Business and Schulich School of Engineering, to name a few. It expands into five campuses, namely Main Campus, Foothills Campus, Downtown Campus and Spy Hill Campus. For more information https://www.gyandhan.com/schools/university-of-calgary