Discussion on Fanshawe College

Fanshawe College’s educational curriculum and teaching methodology caters to the needs of the contemporary labour market. One of Ontario’s largest colleges, Fanshawe College has the following campuses: London campus, Londontown campus, London South Campus, St. Thomas/Elgin Regional Campus, Simcoe/Norfolk Regional Campus, Woodstock/Oxford Regional Campus. It has Huron/Bruce regional sites as well. The college offers over 200 degree, certificate, diploma and apprenticeship programs houses around 43,000 students. With the sectoral training councils, community organizations, and private sector employers in the industrial and services, health, and business sectors, the college provides reskilling and skill upgrading opportunities.

The following are the schools under the college:

  • Donald J. Smith School of Building Technology
  • English Language Institute
  • Lawrence Kinlin School of Business
  • Norton Wolf School of Aviation Technology
  • School of Applied Science and Technology
  • School of Community Studies
  • School of Contemporary Media
  • School of Design
  • School of Digital and Performing Arts
  • School of Health Sciences
  • School of Information Technology
  • School of Language and Liberal Studies
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Public Safety
  • School of Tourism, Hospitality and Culinary Arts
  • School of Transportation Technology and Apprenticeship
    For more information https://www.gyandhan.com/schools/fanshawe-college-london-canada