Study abroad as an Indian

I am currently a student in 12th Grade in India for refrence I have PCM and am thinking about my future initially I plan to study BTech or Msc in maths and statistics however If I don’t get into a College with Good ROI in India then I will definitely think about taking a gap year and try to find a college elsewhere abroad, it’s still not final just a plan B. I am making this post with little to no knowledge about anything it’s just that India is a very overpopulated country with way to much competition like getting into a top college also doesn’t always gaurentees you land a good job and I feel like their are other places where I think I can find maybe better work life balance and more opportunity. I often hear a lot about how various countries appreciates foreign students and how they have policies that prevents the companies from making their employees work to their bones ik most it might not be true and as they grass is always greener on the other side and I can be delusional about this stuff still wanted to hear people’s suggestions tho and they might recommend me some suggestions with countries that have good opportunities and universities for the above courses mentioned and how can I enroll in them like only way ik is through my SAT score and IELTS/TOFEL/any other English proficiency test.

"Hi,

I also did my UG in India and am going to Dublin this year for Msc after approx. 1.5 years of work ex. I don’t come from an engineering background so i might not be able to help in that context, but here are my two cents for you.

Start with understanding where your interests actually lie. Think wisely if you actually want to go for your chosen fields or if there is anything else that you could be better at.

Talk to your parents about what your financial condition is. Are they comfortable sponsoring your entire education (be it in India or abroad)? Are they willing to take loans? Are they even comfortable with you going abroad?