New Zealand Excellence Awards (NZEA)

Scholarship to study in New Zealand

The New Zealand Excellence Awards (NZEA) are jointly funded by the New Zealand universities and Education New Zealand (ENZ). The scholarship is exclusively for Indian students who want to study in New Zealand.

Eligible universities -

  • AUT University
  • Lincoln University
  • Massey University
  • The University of Auckland
  • The University of Waikato
  • University of Otago
  • Victoria University of Wellington

Number of Postgraduate Scholarships - 28

Number of Undergraduate Scholarships - 3

Scholarship amount
Postgraduate - NZ 5000 each
Undergraduate - NZ 10,000 each

Eligibility criteria

  1. Be at least 18 years at the time of application.
  2. Hold current citizenship of India (and not be a citizen or Permanent Resident of New Zealand or Australia).
  3. Hold a minimum equivalent GPA of B+ in your most recent or highest tertiary qualification.
  4. Hold an unconditional or conditional offer for one of the NZEA eligible courses.

Documents required for scholarship application

  • Evidence of offer of a place at a New Zealand university
  • Curriculum Vitae
  • All academic transcripts
  • Proof of Indian Citizenship and every other country for which you hold citizenship
  • Two references

To apply for the scholarship, students can get in touch with the universities mentioned.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by GyanDhan-Study Abroad Services (@gyandhan)

Leave your questions below for any further queries.