Career guidance

Hi,
I am currently in my last year if my B tech from a small private college.
My grades are slightly above average (7.1). My trade is CS.
I am looking to continue my higher studies in the engg field only. Probably MS from US or Canada. Currently, I am applying for MTech courses in IITS but I have heard that abroad studies are rather a better option. So, I want to know, does my low ranking college will have any negative impact on application. Will Universities in US and Canada look for the reputation of my grad college as well? And lastly where should I go US or Canada?

Nope. For US universities all Indian colleges are same. Except few IITs and IISC, Every institute has same level of reputation in my opinion.

The ranking of your last attended college does have impact while applying for MS in US or any other country. Although, in major cases, the impact is indirect like the exposure and quality of education you get in institutes like IITs, NITs or the elite private institutions is much better than the rest of the engineering colleges in India.
Now choosing the destination depends a lot on your overall profile which includes your GRE score, English lang test score, SOP, letter of recommendation, work ex, etc.
I would say getting admission in a Canadian University is comparatively easier than US in contemporary times and moreover, the Canadian Government has currently started various immigration programs for skilled labour. So, in my opinion if studying abroad is the target, then I guess Canada will be comparatively easier to get into.
Any case, all the best. If you have any other query DM me.

Agreed with your assertion that your chance to study in US or Canadian University is much higher than any IITs.