22 US Universities Announce TOEFL – IELTS Relaxation

22 US Universities Announce TOEFL – IELTS Relaxation

The following US universities, it is believed, have significantly relaxed their English language proficiency requirements for admission to their undergraduate as well as their postgraduate programs.

If you are a student who has been admitted to any of the following universities but are unable to proceed due to a language testing issue, or if you wish to study at any of these universities but are unable to file your application owing to the cancellations of tests like the IELTS and the TOEFL in their traditional models, please write to us for assistance.

Admissions to many of these universities are still open for the September 2020 intake. If these universities remain closed for Fall 2020, we are happy to arrange an online study option without a student visa or a deferral to the January 2021 term as applicable.

The following 22 universities have agreed to relax their English language testing requirements:

Baylor University, Waco, Texas

California State University, San Bernardino, California

Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado

DePaul University, Chicago, Illinois

Duquesne University, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Fisher College, Boston, Massachusetts

Florida Institute of Technology, Melbourne, Florida

Kent State University, Kent, Ohio

Lipscomb University, Nashville, Tennessee

Long Island University, Brooklyn, New York City, New York

Long Island University-Post, New York City, New York

Lynn University, Boca Raton, Florida

New Jersey Institute of Technology, Newark, New Jersey

Northwest Missouri State University, Maryville, Missouri

Seattle Pacific University, Seattle, Washington

SUNY Albany, University at Albany, New York

University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, Ohio

University of Colorado – Denver- Denver, Colorado

University of Massachusetts - Lowell, Lowell, Massachusetts

University of Nebraska – Lincoln, Lincoln, Nebraska

University of Vermont, Burlington, Vermont

Wichita State University, Wichita, Kansas