I don't know what to do 😭

I don't know what to do 😭

Hello everyone. I’m currently a Business administration major with a concentration in operations and Supply chain management. I’m in my junior year and I’m contemplating if I did the right thing studying Business. The reason I went into business was because I had no idea what I wanted to do and I figured this would open up some opportunities. This year I chose operations and Supply chain management because I find it somewhat interesting and I would rather specialize in something than just general business. Even when people ask what I’m studying I feel embarrassed to say Business. The thing that worries me is that after graduation I might not find a job, or the degree won’t do anything for me. I’ve read online about people who got a business administration degree and are working at like fast food places just to get by. I feel like I wasted 2 and a half years. I could’ve just done 2 years associate to become a dental hygienist or some medical technician. Any advice for this kind of situation? Should I get out now and save myself the year I have left and do something else instead? I am so confused. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks in advance

Dude I had such a similar crisis this past semester. I’m also a junior and was studying ES, and it took me until this past fall to realize I do not want to go to PT school… and without grad school, an ES degree seemed like a waste of time and money. Also my interest was waning and I felt like I was wasting my potential in maths and sciences. so I switched to a completely different major for this upcoming semester and added two years to my graduation—but I’m so so so happy to be out of ES. Now I’m on track to get a degree that will get me $$$ out of school and is still very interesting to me (in a completely different way than ES was interesting to me)