Discussion on University of Ottawa

The University of Ottawa is located in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. It was first established in 1848 under the name College of Bytown and later reorganized as an autonomous body in 1965.

The university is famous for being the largest bilingual (English-French) university in the world. It takes pride in having 97% employment rate for graduates, close to $60 million per year in student scholarships and bursaries, and having the first and largest French immersion program among Canadian universities. Apart from these, there are many other aspects that contribute to making the university one of its kind. It houses 10 faculties, namely, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Health Sciences, Faculty of Law - Civil Law Section, Faculty of Law - Common Law Section, Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Science, Faculty of Social Sciences and Telfer School of Management. It has three campuses, the main campus - Ottawa Campus, Toronto Campus and Windsor Campus. For more information https://www.gyandhan.com/schools/university-of-ottawa