Discussion on University of Ontario

The University of Ontario Institute of Technology, based in Oshawa, Ontario, Canada, is a public research university. Established in 2002 with less than 1,000 students, it is now home to more than 10,000 with around 600 students from abroad. Rated #942 by ‘Best Global University Ranking’, the Ontario Tech University is a special, industry-focused university. The main campus is located in the northern part of Oshawa on about 400 acres (160 ha) of land and runs a secondary campus in downtown Oshawa.

The two pillars of the university have been teaching and research for a long time. Ontario Tech has seven faculties: the Faculty of Business and Information Technology (FBIT), the Faculty of Energy Systems and Nuclear Science (FESNS), the Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science (FEAS), the Faculty of Science (FS), the Faculty of Health Science (FHS), the Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities (FSSH), the Faculty of Education (FE), and the Faculty of Graduate Studies. It is Canada’s only university to offer an accredited nuclear engineering undergraduate program. Ontario Tech is a member of the University Network of Excellence in Nuclear Engineering and has close relationships with industry partners including Atomic Energy of Canada Limited, Bruce Power, Cameco Corporation, the Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission, Ontario Power Generation, and SNC–Lavalin. For more information https://www.gyandhan.com/schools/university-of-ontario