Discussion on University of Manitoba

The University of Manitoba is western Canada’s first university, established in 1877. It is located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene people, and on the homeland of the Métis Nation. The University is Manitoba’s only research-intensive university and is one of the country’s top research institutions. They have more than 29,000 undergraduate and graduate students. The University has campuses at Fort Garry and Bannatyne.

The faculties under the university are Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences; School of Agriculture; Faculty of Architecture; School of Art; Faculty of Arts; I. H. Asper School of Business; Faculty of Education; Faculty of Engineering; Clayton H. Riddell Faculty of Environment, Earth and Resources; Extended Education; Faculty of Graduate Studies; Rady Faculty of Health Sciences; School of Dental Hygiene; Dr Gerald Niznick College of Dentistry; Max Rady College of Medicine; College of Nursing; College of Pharmacy; College of Rehabilitation Sciences; Faculty of Kinesiology and Recreation Management; Faculty of Law; Desautels Faculty of Music; Faculty of Science; Faculty of Social Work.

The colleges affiliated to the University are: