Discussion on Carleton University

The University of Carleton is located in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. It was founded in 1942, however, it was deemed as a university in 1952 and re-established to the current location in 1959. It prides itself on being Canada’s Capital University and excels in providing knowledge in a large number of disciplines such as humanities, international business, aerospace engineering, computer science, international affairs, journalism, political science, political management, public policy and administration, and legal studies. It is also known for producing graduates who are equipped with all-around development along with a firm grasp of their respective fields. Till date, Carleton has produced 29 Royal Society Fellows, 20 recipients of the Order of Canada, 8 Banting Postdoctoral Fellowship awardees, and 3 National Killam Award recipients. Carleton accommodates six faculties within it namely, Faculty of Arts & Social Science, Faculty of Engineering & Design, Faculty of Graduate & Postdoctoral Affairs, Faculty of Public Affairs, Faculty of Science and Sprott School of Business. For more information https://www.gyandhan.com/schools/carleton-university